Comic Con India

With fervour in the air, COMIC CON is all about madness indulged with comic, cartoon and TV animated characters. Started in February 2011 with its first show in Delhi, it has expanded its horizons to 5 cities across India now – Delhi, Mumbai, Hyderabad, Pune and Bangalore.

With the record audience of over 1,50,000 individuals in its concert, it provides a platform where passionate fans across country intermingles with the popular culture across the world. Right from its followers to the participants and exhibitors, everyone gets an exclusive chance to experience the unique events organised in this show.

Founded & Directed By –
Founded and directed by Jatin Verma, Comic Con India entered in a joint venture with the world’s leader in exhibition industry – Reed Exhibitions, that works closely to take its fans across India through a top-notch experience. With Zero tolerance harassment policy, the staff holds a right to expel any individual indulged found guilty. With a mission to create fun, the concert offers high level of security and safety to its fans.

Cosplay Competition –
A largest consumer show that has gained 87% of votes for its awesomeness and class – as claimed by the concert. Known for organising one of the largest cosplay competition in India, The Indian Championship of Cosplay (ICC) takes place annually. The grand prize winners across different cities set to compete and selected by the special jury and turn eligible to compete for Reed Pop 2016, Quest for Crown and Global Cosplay Competition circuit.

comic con

What is Cosplay Competition?
A craftsmanship contest in which the participants or the cosplayers are dressed in costumes of comic characters, graphic novels, or movie or TV animated characters. Super Man, Spider Man, Deadpool, Captain Marvel, Avengers, Dexter Benett are some of the famous such characters.

Indian Recognition at International Level –
The Indian Champion represents India at the global Crown Championships of Cosplay at Chicago Cosmic & Entertainment Expo (C2E2) and competes with the champions from France, United States, Australia, Indonesia, Austria, China and Singapore.